What are the five sharia rulings? Understand haram, halal, vajib, karaha and sunnah 2023 article

What are the five sharia rulings? Understand haram, halal, vajib, karaha and sunnah 2023 article

Obeying certain rulings is mandatory for every human being who lives according to Islam. Although there are many things in life, religion does not allow every man to do everything as he likes. Doing some things will lead to reward and while doing some things will lead to punishment from Allah. Therefore, it is mandatory for every Muslim to understand the sharia rulings of Islam and organise their lives accordingly. In today's article let's discuss FIVE sharia rulings in Islam.

What are the sharia rulings in Islam?

 Sharia rulings are the rulings of Holy Islam and there are five. They are Haram, Sunnah, Halal, Karahat and Wajib.

What is Wajib?

  Wajib is reward if done and punishment if left. Wajib is also called furl. Prayer is the most important act in a Muslim's life. It is obligatory for every Muslim to pray five times a day. If he performs the prayer, he will receive a reward from Allah and if he omits it, he will receive a punishment. There are two types of furl, one is mandatory for everyone and Mandatory for all muslims.

What is mandatory for everyone?

Furl is a must-do for every person. It's called farl ain. For example praying five times a day, fasting and giving zakat. All these things must be done by every Muslim. He will be rewarded if he does it and punished if he abandons it.

What is social responsibility?

 If someone in the Muslim community does certain things, everyone will be freed from the crime. For example prayer of the dead. If someone from the community does it, the mandatory obligation is waived. If no one did it, everyone was guilty.

What is haram?

Haram refers to something that is punishable if done and has a reward if left out. For example, drinking alcohol, cheating etc. If anyone gets drunk, he will be punished by Allah for doing wrong. Every believer needs to be careful to keep Haram things away from his life, but Allah will forgive us the mistakes that we do without knowing. Let's discuss about it later

What is Sunnah?

Sunnah is something that is rewarded if done and without punishment if abandoned. Example: Saying Salaam. It is Sunnah for one Muslim to greet another Muslim. If he says Salam, he will be rewarded. But if you don't say Salam, he won't get punished.

What is Karahat?

 Karahat refers to things that are not punished and  rewarded if you leave it. For example, not forgetting the head in prayer. If a person does not wear a hat or something on his head in prayer, he has committed karahat. He will not be punished for doing that act. However, it is possible that the reward for his prayer will be reduced due to the fact that he did Karahat.

What is Halal?

Halal means that there is no punishment or reward for doing it or not. For example, wear nice clothes and wear nice shoes. Whether a man wears good clothes or not, he will not be punished or rewarded. But he should dress according to the blessings bestowed upon him.

Briefly, there are five sharia rulings in Islam. Accordingly every Muslim understands the do's and don'ts and imitates and avoids them in life. 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form